David Bailey Inspires…. Close Ups Of Concrete Walls

Daily Post Close Up Challenge

I was watching an interview recently with renowned British photographer David Bailey. And a quote form him during the video got me thinking, it was:

I never understand when people say they don’t know what to photograph. Look at a concrete wall with cracks in it, you can paint for eternity with that“.

This got me thinking, as I was stuck in a rut creatively and needed something new to submit to Arcangel Images, the agency that represents some of my work. What could you get from a concrete wall, so of I went to find some, the results are below, which were processed in CS6 and have also been accepted by Arcangel as conceptual works, probably for backgrounds or overlays.

So as well as creating work from a concrete wall, it also leads nicely to this weeks photo challenge.

If you want to watch the interview it is HERE
NOT REALLY SAFE FOR WORK 😎

20150712_4597

20150712_4616

20150712_4595

20150712_4604

Close Up

5 thoughts on “David Bailey Inspires…. Close Ups Of Concrete Walls

    1. Thanks Jane, I was pleasantly surprised how a dull subject could create something interesting.

Leave a comment